2019 Michiana Forty under 40 Class Revealed

Published Thursday, April 4, 2019


The 2019 Michiana Forty under 40 class has been selected. The Michiana Forty under 40 program shines the spotlight on 40 of the area's most talented and dedicated young executives, professionals and leaders who demonstrate career success and significant community engagement, before the age of 40. This year saw a record number of nominations at 210 received. Honorees are scored and selected by a committee of nine business leaders and professionals from the Michiana region. 

The 2019 class represents the 13th Michiana Forty under 40 class, now recognizing 520 individuals regionally. This program is an annual collaborative effort between the South Bend Regional Chamber and Young Professionals Network South Bend; presenting sponsors Gates Automotive Group, Community Foundation of Elkhart County and First State Bank ; supporting sponsor South Bend Tribune; and lunch sponsor Allied Physicians of Michiana, as well as other regional partners.

More information on the Michiana Forty under 40 program can be found at

2019 recipients will be honored at a Thursday, May 23 Recognition Luncheon at the Northern Indiana Event Center in Elkhart.
More information on the May 23 Luncheon.


Meet the 2019 Class!

Megan Applegate
Applegate & Company, CPAs

Matthew Bennett
Schneider Clinic

Joel Boehner
IN*SOURCE (Indiana Resource Center for Families with Special Needs, Inc.)

George Bonin

Janee Carlile
Bradley Company

Krista Cox
Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP

Lela Crawford
Rooted Sparrow

Jennifer Deranek
IU South Bend

Mark Doerries
University of Notre Dame

Meggan Fink
Kem Krest

Amber Grundy
Camp Fire River Bend

Melanie Hackett    
South Bend Community School Corporation

Iris Hammel
RISE Regional Innovation and Startup Education

Kristine Jennings
Beacon Health System/Memorial Hospital

Eric Jensen
Ancon Construction

Ryan Jessen
United Federal Credit Union

Jaren Kilian
Clay Fire Territory

Patrick    Lee
Kruggel Lawton CPAs

Jonathan Leist
Town of Culver

Aaron Leniski
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation

Lucas Miles
Miles Media, Inc.

Wes Molyneaux
Elkhart Community Schools

Cherri Peate
City of South Bend

Nick Pittman
Trine University

Kimberly Reeves
Beacon Health System/Community Impact

Sarah Rice
Ivy Tech Community College

Adam Riggenbach
Tyler's Carstar Collision Center

Angie Rupchock-Schafer
Marshall County Community Foundation

Amber Ruszkowski
Ivy Tech Community College

Matthew Schramm
Warrick & Boyn, LLP

Brian Snell
Valley Screen Process Co., Inc.

Dionna Topps
Whirlpool Corporation

Alexander Uryga
Michigan City Area Schools, Michigan City High School

Amy Varga
Centier Bank

Nathan Vogel
Inovateus Solar LLC

Cory White
Realty Group Resources

Elizabeth Willkom
Nuner Fine Arts Academy  

Jordan Willsey
ITR Concession Company, LLC

Leslie Yates
Crowe LLP

Jeremiah Zartman
University of Notre Dame