2018 Michiana Forty under 40 Class Revealed

Published Thursday, March 29, 2018


The 2018 Michiana Forty under 40 class has been selected. The Michiana Forty under 40 program shines the spotlight on 40 of the area's most talented and dedicated young executives, professionals and leaders who demonstrate career success and community engagement, before the age of 40.

The 2018 class represents the 12th Michiana Forty under 40 class with 440 leaders already receiving recognition. This program is an annual collaborative effort between the South Bend Regional Chamber of Commerce and Young Professionals Network South Bend; presenting sponsors Gates Automotive Group, Community Foundation of Elkhart County; supporting sponsors South Bend Tribune, TCU Business Services and other regional partners.

More information on the Michiana Forty under 40 program can be found on the Michiana Forty under 40 microsite.

Recipients will be honored at a May 11 Recognition Luncheon at the Gillespie Conference Center in South Bend. Register here.


Meet the 2018 Class!

Douglas Anderson
Crowe Horwath LLP

Tracy Braman
Lakeland Health

Garrett Cannizzo

Dan Cory
Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP

Susan Ford
SEMMA Health

Ryan Gableman
Cressy Commercial Real Estate

Amanda Gadacz
Edward Jones

Daniel Garnett, II
Koontz Wagner

Douglas Gehrke
Paladin Legacy Advisory Group

Alex Hammel
Career Academy

April Howell
Martin's Super Markets

Sean Jesse
Edwardsburg Public Schools

Kyle Johnson
Zipp Printing and Blackwood Creative

Regan Jones
University of Notre Dame

Mark Kirzeder
Marian High School

Brenda Kolbe
Elkhart Community Schools

Ben Konowitz
La Porte Seamless Gutter, LLC

Daniel Laidig
Laidig Systems, Inc.

Sopheap Long
Long's Convenience,  Inc.

David Matthews
Matthews LLC

Jonathan McKinnies
Hallmark Home Mortgage

Nancy Michael, Ph.D
University of Notre Dame

Jaime Oss
Huelat Mack & Kreppein P.C.

Melinda Overmyer
1st Source Bank

Anthony Paiano
Alliance Architects

Cole Patuzzi
Community Foundation of Elkhart County

Seth Ponder
Riley High School

Christopher Pottratz
Warrick & Boyn, LLP

Jenifer Prosperi, Ph.D
Indiana University School of Medicine-South Bend

Amber Pulford
Centier Bank

Jon Rogers
Debra L. Miller, Chapter 13 Trustee, Northern District of Indiana, South Bend and Fort Wayne Divisions

Barbara Schmidtman
Lakeland Health

Nick Shelton
City of Niles

Stephanie Steele
City of South Bend

Dr. Theodore Stevens
School City of Mishawaka

James Turnwald
Michiana Area Council of Governments (MACOG)

Kara Werner-Sanders
Indiana University South Bend

Randy Williams
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation

John Wingfield
Centier Bank

Margene Zink
Kruggel Lawton CPAs