2015 Michiana Forty under 40 Class Revealed

Published Monday, April 13, 2015

The 2015 Michiana Forty under 40 class has been selected. The Michiana Forty under 40 program shines the spotlight on 40 of the area's most talented and dedicated young executives, professionals and leaders who demonstrate career success and community engagement.

The 2015 class represents the ninth Michiana Forty under 40 class with 320 leaders already receiving recognition. This program is an annual collaborative effort between the St. Joseph County Chamber of Commerce and other area chambers in the Michiana region, Young Professionals Network South Bend, Gates Automotive and the South Bend Tribune.

Register for May 1 Luncheon 

Recipients will be honored at a Friday, May 1 Recognition Luncheon at the Gillespie Conference Center in South Bend.  


2015 Michiana Forty under 40 Recipients

Malissa Ayala, IU South Bend

Emily S. Block, University of Notre Dame

Joel T. Bowers, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

TJ Brecht, Crowe Horwath LLP

Ashley Brickley, Logistick, Inc.

Holly Byers, Reins of Life, Inc.

David Cangany, Transpo

Sam Centellas, La Casa de Amistad

Alex Cook, Pro IT Solutions

Jim Cunningham, University of Notre Dame

Julie Curtis, South Bend International Airport

Patrick Kyle Davis, IU School of Medicine–South Bend

Ben Decker, Kem Krest

Brian Dickerson, Final Phase Electric

John A. Drake, LaDue Curran & Kuehn LLC

Kelli Foley, Crowe Horwath LLP

Chris Frentz, Michiana Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy

Sean Galiher, Schmucker Middle School

William "Bill" Gertner, Horizon Bank

Joshua D. Gregory, Korhorn Financial Group, Inc.

Craig Heaney, Shaffner Heaney Associates

Erin Heldstab, Kruggel Lawton CPAs

Erin M. Hoffmann Harding, University of Notre Dame

Dustin J. Holland, Better World Books

Brett Hummer, May Oberfell Lorber

Andrew Hynek, LaPorte County Sheriff's Department 

Rob Kelly, University of Notre Dame

Jillian Koeneman, Freshlime Digital Marketing

Ryan Kring, Burkhart Advertising, Inc.

Jim McKinnies, Weichert Realtors Jim Dunfee and Associates

Kristen Patterson, Grace Learning Center

Santiago Rodriguez, PNC Bank

Scott Schmucker, Crowe Horwath LLP

Adam Schwelnus, LOGAN Community Resources

Ruth Tarwacki, Anthony Travel

Charmaine Torma, Holy Cross College

David W. Vermillion, Vermillion Systems, Inc.

Tricia L. Wainscott, Kilwin's Chocolates & Ice Cream

David Walters, Gibson

Andrew J. Warzon, Trek10 Inc.


michiana Forty under 40 CRITERIA

Honorees demonstrate the following:

\\ Initiative and dedication in pursuing their career

\\ Proven success and achievement in their job/career

\\ Investment in others through their involvement in civic, charitable and/or religious organizations

\\ Passion for their community, giving back because of that passion

\\ Under the age of 40 on May 1, 2015

\\ Live and work in Michiana (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan)