Michiana Forty under 40 shines the spotlight on 40 of the region's most talented and dedicated young executives, professionals and leaders who demonstrate career success and community engagement, all before the age of 40. The 2020 class marks the program's 14th year. This program is an annual collaborative effort between the South Bend Regional Chamber, Young Professionals Network South Bend as well as other partners, including presenting sponsors Community Foundation of Elkhart County, First State Bank, Gates Automotive Group, Allied Physicians of Michiana, the South Bend Tribune, and chambers in the Michiana region. Nominations for the 2021 class open in mid-January 2021.

South Bend Tribune Special on 2020 Class (June 28, 2020)




Dr. Michelle Mannia
Michelle Mannia, PsyD, HSPP, LLC
Daniel Marshall
Beacon Health System
Jennifer Martell
Martell Electric
Matt Modlin
South Bend Community School Corporation
Joe Noffsinger
1st Source Bank
Kyle O'Connor
Alpha Dog Agency
Brian Pawlowski
Garatoni Family Foundation
Chris Schelle
Elkhart Indian Motorcycle
Alexandra Sejdinaj
South Bend Code School
Dr. Amber Selking
Lippert Components
Jonathan Slabaugh
Sanders Pianowski, LLP
Patrick Stalvey
South Bend Community School Corporation
Dr. Amy Stark
University of Notre Dame
Dana Strabavy
Saint Joseph High School
Meghan Sullivan
University of Notre Dame
Kari Tarman
Oaklawn Psychiatric Center
Jake Teshka
Interra Credit Union
Macy Troyer
Cressy Commercial Real Estate
Kristi Ulrich
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation
Braden Weldy
Collins and Company
Michael Bergerson, Jr.
Barnes & Thornburg
Philip Blasko
City of Mishawaka
Blake Burgess
Crowe LLP
Dr. Katharine Callaghan
Memorial Family Medicine Residency
Beacon Health System
Mandy Campbell
Re/Max Oak Crest
Kevin Christy
Newton Park
Brandon Demitruk
Teachers Credit Union
Therese Dorau
City of South Bend
Michelle FitzGerald
Make South Bend
Barbara Gordon
Cass District Library
Gregory Guditis
Oasis Lifestyle LLC
Dr. Heather Holleman
Reflections Counseling
Becca Huff
Dr. Jason Isch
Saint Joseph Health System
 Nathan Kain
HomeWorks Construction
Tyler Kelsey
Arkos Design
Justin Kimbrell
Ryan Kiner
Saint Joseph Health System
Libby Klesmith
Tuesley Hall Konopa
Courtney Kubly
Ten Thousand Villages


  • Initiative and dedication in pursuing their career
  • Proven success and achievement in their job/career
  • Investment in and service to others through their involvement in civic, charitable and/or religious organizations
  • Passion for their community, giving back because of that passion
  • Under the age of 40 on May 15, 2020
  • Live and work in Michiana (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan)
  • Lived in the Michiana region (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan) for a minimum of two years
  • Nominees may be eligible in these and other industry sectors: education, health care, business/professional, social services/not-for-profit, government/public service, financial services, attorney


Helpful Tips & Recommendations (Please Read)

  • To be considered for the recognition, an individual needs to be nominated first. To nominate an individual, please complete the form below. Make sure your candidate has not already been honored in the past. Make sure to check the Alumni section to view past recipients.
  • For best results, we suggest using Chrome, Firefox or Safari as your browser when completing the form. Avoid using Edge/Internet Explorer.
  • Only online nomination forms will be considered by the selection committee. Do not provide supplemental information. It will not be considered.
  • When completing the form, make sure to "SELL" the nominee. Why should this individual be considered? Expand on the nominee's business and community accomplishments. Don't simply list them as bullet points. Your nominee is competing against hundreds of others. Why should your nominee be considered?
  • Also, DO NOT CAMPAIGN! Quality over quantity is key.
  • Once you've completed the form, please remember to hit the "Submit" button. It may take a few seconds for the form to go through. Upon form submission, you will receive a thank-you confirmation web page. Do not take too long to complete the form, as it can "time out." We suggest typing up your responses in Word, notepad, notes, etc., and then cutting and pasting them into the form. View nomination form questions in advance.
  • If you have any questions, contact Shari Carroll at 574.400.4024.