MENU

South Bend Officials

City of South Bend 
227 W. Jefferson Blvd.
1400 County-City Bldg.
South Bend, IN 46601
574.235.9261 (311 inside South Bend city limits) 
southbendin.gov
Departments

Mayor
James Mueller (D)
574.235.9261 (311 inside South Bend city limits)
jmueller@southbendin.gov

Chief of Staff
Kacey Gergely
574.235.9261
kgergely@southbendin.gov

Executive Assistant & Director of Special Projects
Yesenia Garcilazo

Building Commissioner
Chuck Bulot
574.235.9554

Chief Innovation Officer
Denise Linn Riedl
574.233.0311

Controller
Daniel Parker
574.233.0311

Director of Business Development, Department of Community Investment
Dan Buckenmeyer
574.233.0311
dbuckenm@southbendin.gov

Engagement & Economic Empowwerment
Alkeyna Aldridge
574.233.0311

City Clerk
Dawn Jones (D)
574.235.9221
sbcityclerk@southbendin.gov

Code Enforcement
Marlaina Johns, interim diretor
574.233.0311

Communications
Caleb Bauer
574.235.5853
cbauer@southbendin.gov

Corporate Counsel
Stephanie Steele
574.235.9241

Fire Chief  
Carl Buchanon
574.235.9255

Police Chief
Scott Ruszkowski
574.235.9201

Public Works/Engineering
Eric Horvath
574.235.9251

Venues Parks and Arts
Aaron Perri
574.299.4765
aperri@southbendin.gov

 

Common Council

227 W. Jefferson Blvd.
4th Floor County-City Building
South Bend, IN 46601
574.235.9321 
Website

District 1 
Canneth Lee (D)
574.235.5980
clee@southbendin.gov

District 2
Henry Davis, Jr. (D)
574.235.5567 or 574.235.5983
hdavis@southbendin.gov

District 3
Sharon McBride (D)
574.235.5981 or 574.235.5567
smcbride@southbendin.gov

District 4
Troy Warner (D)
574.235.5567 or 574.235.5978
twarner@southbendin.gov

District 5
Jake Teshka (R)
574.292.2381, 574.235.5984, 574.235.5567
jteshka@southbendin.gov

District 6
Sheila Niezgodski (D)
574.235.5986 or 574.235.5567
sniezgod@southbendin.gov

At Large
Lori Hamann (D)
574.235.5979 or 574.235.5567
lhamann@southbendin.gov

Rachel Tomas Morgan (D)
574.235.5982 ot 574.235.5567
rtomasmor@southbendin.gov

Karen White (D)
574.520.4477, 574.235.5985, 574.235.5567
kwhite@southbendin.gov