MENU

South Bend Officials

City of South Bend 
227 W. Jefferson Blvd.
1400 County-City Bldg.
South Bend, IN 46601
574.235.9261 (311 inside South Bend city limits) 
southbendin.gov

Mayor
Pete Buttigieg (D)
574.235.9261 (311 inside South Bend city limits)
pbuttigieg@southbendin.gov
Website

Chief of Staff
Laura O'Sullivan
574.235.9261
losullivan@southbendin.gov

Executive Assistant & Director of Special Projects
Matthew Cruz

Building Commissioner
Chuck Bulot
574.235.9554

Executive Director, Department of Community Investment
James Mueller
574.235.9371
jmueller@southbendin.gov

Director of Business Development, Department of Community Investment
Dan Buckenmeyer
574.235.5823
dbuckenm@southbendin.gov

City Clerk
Dawn Jones (D)
574.235.9221
djones@southbendin.gov
Code Enforcement
574.235.9486

Communications
Mark Bode
574.235.5853
mbode@southbendin.gov

Controller
Jennifer Hockenhull
574.235.9216

Corporate Counsel
Stephanie Steele
574.235.9241

Fire Chief  
Steve Cox
574.235.9255

Police Chief
Scott Ruszkowski
574.235.9201

Public Works/Engineering
Eric Horvath
574.235.9251

Venues Parks and Arts
Aaron Perri
574.299.4765
aperri@southbendin.gov

 

Common Council

227 W. Jefferson Blvd.
4th Floor County-City Building
South Bend, IN 46601
574.235.9321 
Website

District 1 
Tim Scott (D)
574.538.1936
tscott@southbendin.gov

District 2
Regina Williams-Preston (D)
574.235.5983
rpreston@southbendin.gov

District 3
Sharon McBride (D)
574.235.5981
smcbride@southbendin.gov

District 4
Jo Broden (D)
574.235.5978
jbroden@southbendin.gov

District 5
Jake Teshka
574.292.2381
jteshka@southbendin.gov

District 6
Oliver Davis (D)
574.235.5986
odavis@southbendin.gov

At Large
John Voorde (D)
574.235.5982
jvoorde@southbendin.gov

At Large
Gavin Ferlic (D)
574.235.5979
gferlic@southbendin.gov

At Large
Karen White (D)
574.229.3100
kwhite@southbendin.gov